May 17, 2020 at 9:15 AM
Best Cow
"Life begins and ends with Nu."
Join Date: Jun 27, 2013
Location:
Posts: 2644
Age: 27
wait thats a command? like a vanilla command? WHAT?!
Nono, it's a custom TSC command made by Lace, and Zarro just plugged it in his mod. You can easily install it through either the optimized <END hack, or through TSC+. Welcome to the wonderful world of assembly.
mt9q4n.png

es7brp.png
 
May 17, 2020 at 9:58 AM
Senior Member
"Huzzah!"
Join Date: Jul 6, 2019
Location: United States
Posts: 209
yeah, that makes a lot more sense, silly me.
 
May 17, 2020 at 12:00 PM
Senior Member
"Huzzah!"
Join Date: Jul 6, 2019
Location: United States
Posts: 209
oh, do you mean for the records? like for the hell run? if you want to edit them boosters lab has the hackinator which, in the hacks for the title screen, has the records and it tells you the value for a minute, the rest is simple math.
 
May 17, 2020 at 8:39 PM
Junior Member
"Wow! The more I drink of this magical beverage, the more games I can play! Wheee!"
Join Date: Sep 9, 2019
Location: Uruguay
Posts: 24
Age: 72
oh, do you mean for the records? like for the hell run? if you want to edit them boosters lab has the hackinator which, in the hacks for the title screen, has the records and it tells you the value for a minute, the rest is simple math.

Thank you for explaining how to do so. I have it working now. Thanks again!
 
May 20, 2020 at 6:34 PM
Senior Member
"Huzzah!"
Join Date: Mar 25, 2019
Location:
Posts: 206
Mmh, I closed Booster's Lab and reopened it and now it won't let me open the maps in the editor. What's going on?
Now, it might be related to the fact that I recently updated Java, but I'm not sure.
Has anything like this ever happened to any of you?
Never mind, it opened the map after like 10 minutes on its own for some reason. Still, that is a little odd.
 
Last edited:
May 23, 2020 at 1:07 PM
Senior Member
"This is the greatest handgun ever made! You have to ask yourself, do I feel lucky?"
Join Date: Sep 23, 2019
Location:
Posts: 97
So regarding Balrog's sprites, I need help in sorting out which sprites he uses during the second (Hover) and third (Missile) battles with him. I intend to use the Hover and Missile for the second phase of the Diamond Dog battle.
tlbBe4s.png
 
May 23, 2020 at 1:42 PM
Best Cow
"Life begins and ends with Nu."
Join Date: Jun 27, 2013
Location:
Posts: 2644
Age: 27
So regarding Balrog's sprites, I need help in sorting out which sprites he uses during the second (Hover) and third (Missile) battles with him. I intend to use the Hover and Missile for the second phase of the Diamond Dog battle.
tlbBe4s.png
The sprites that are highlighted are the ones in use.

Balrog 2 (Hover):
kdnu6h.png


Balrog 3 (Missile):
6l6vit.png
 
May 23, 2020 at 5:51 PM
Senior Member
"This is the greatest handgun ever made! You have to ask yourself, do I feel lucky?"
Join Date: Sep 23, 2019
Location:
Posts: 97
The sprites that are highlighted are the ones in use.

Balrog 2 (Hover):
kdnu6h.png


Balrog 3 (Missile):
6l6vit.png
Thank you for your help, Serri. I'll also be keeping copies of these images for future reference.
 
May 23, 2020 at 6:22 PM
Senior Member
"Huzzah!"
Join Date: Mar 25, 2019
Location:
Posts: 206
I have a quick question: can I make entity sprite sets as big as I please or that just isn't possible in normal conditions?
 
May 23, 2020 at 6:28 PM
Best Cow
"Life begins and ends with Nu."
Join Date: Jun 27, 2013
Location:
Posts: 2644
Age: 27
I have a quick question: can I make entity sprite sets as big as I please or that just isn't possible in normal conditions?
Yes, but only through NpcSym or any of the bitmaps in the data folder (barring Face.bmp), and you'll need ASM to assign framerects to the much larger sheet.
 
May 24, 2020 at 11:11 PM
Senior Member
"Huzzah!"
Join Date: Jul 6, 2019
Location: United States
Posts: 209
how would I go about making a different sprite for falling instead of jumping?
 
May 24, 2020 at 11:30 PM
Best Cow
"Life begins and ends with Nu."
Join Date: Jun 27, 2013
Location:
Posts: 2644
Age: 27
how would I go about making a different sprite for falling instead of jumping?
Without ASM (or C, if you're using CSE2), you can't. In fact, the jumping sprites are the same as the walking sprites, lol.
 
Jun 6, 2020 at 7:37 AM
Senior Member
"Huzzah!"
Join Date: Mar 25, 2019
Location:
Posts: 206
Is there a way to have Booster's Lab check my syntax and tell me if there are any errors in the script?
 
Jun 6, 2020 at 7:56 AM
Best Cow
"Life begins and ends with Nu."
Join Date: Jun 27, 2013
Location:
Posts: 2644
Age: 27
Not currently, but if you don't wanna go through the hassle of going back and forth between Booster's Lab and Cave Editor, there is a standalone TSC editor based on the one used on CE. Do keep in mind however, if you're using custom TSC commands, they'll been seen as errors regardless if they're typed in correctly, due to them not being recognized in the syntax.

I do suggest yelling at asking @Leo40Story if you'd like the syntax checks to be implemented into Booster's Lab, though.
 
Jun 6, 2020 at 8:26 AM
Senior Member
"Huzzah!"
Join Date: Mar 25, 2019
Location:
Posts: 206
there is a standalone TSC editor based on the one used on CE.
I'll try that out, however experience taught me that I shouldn't trust Cave Editor, so I'm going to sneakily copy the mod folder.
 
Jun 6, 2020 at 3:42 PM
Best Cow
"Life begins and ends with Nu."
Join Date: Jun 27, 2013
Location:
Posts: 2644
Age: 27
I'll try that out, however experience taught me that I shouldn't trust Cave Editor, so I'm going to sneakily copy the mod folder.
It only opens the tsc files.
 
Jun 6, 2020 at 4:17 PM
Best Cow
"Life begins and ends with Nu."
Join Date: Jun 27, 2013
Location:
Posts: 2644
Age: 27
I noticed, that's why I made a copy of the entire folder.
Cave Editor is only known to give the executable some issues. Everything in the data folder is fine, however.
 
Jun 6, 2020 at 4:24 PM
Senior Member
"Huzzah!"
Join Date: Mar 25, 2019
Location:
Posts: 206
Cave Editor is only known to give the executable some issues. Everything in the data folder is fine, however.
Ah, OK. Thank you for the replies, Serri.
 
Top