dooey100
Reaction score

Profile posts Postings About

• Hey,i just checked out that amazing weapon hack you made. I stumbled upon it when i was trying to explore and understand the weapon hackign process. Do you think you could help me a little? I'm very new to the scene. I'm trying to make a melee weapon otu of the blade. A actual sword. A weapon that gets to be the most powerful weapon, but retains a very short range so it looks like it is being held. Do you know how that could be made possible?

I'll continue my solo research but just wondering if you knew how to do somethign liek that.
    Ah, thanks!
    *Copies and pastes into a .txt*
    But, er, what do the numbers to the side mean?
    Would a number, say, to the right of 02 and below 07 be entity 27?

But again, thanks :D
    Awww, shucks, I figured as much... :rolleyes:
    Though the search thing gets a little flicked with this sort of stuff {Took me forever to find something like the NPC document because it wouldn't take NPC for being a 3 letter word}, I'll try again.
    Alright, I do believe I know enough Assembly to start creating custom sprites in SMW. {Already made my first "Goomba-ish" one, infact}
    Anyways, while I remember you telling me you probably couldn't help me in the SMW field, could you help me with offsets in Cave Story?
    I don't really know where the Entity data is located, and I'd like to take a look at the Butes in Olly to see if I could have an easier time re-creating them in SMW...
    {Specifically, how they accelerate/decelerate}
    There's no way it could be a copy/paste job, but I've only made a Goomba so far :D;...
    so, I figure you're infinitely better at assembly than me, and may or may not be a pro at this point of time, so I gots a non-cs question.
    - is it possible to draw something to the screen without interrupts?
    - what exactly is ebx reserved for?
    As long as you can offer any help at all, I'd be grateful :D;