HyMyNameIsMatt

Profile posts Postings About

• Yep, I did. I love Tower of Heaven (hell, my computer's login sound is the Secret Found jingle), though I have to agree with Noxid on a point; upgrading it out of its retraux, sepia-toned Gameboy style would take away some of Tengoku's charm.

I'm starting my own little mod actually, it's "Flipped Races" in the Ideas/Development section. I'm turning all mimigas into humans, and vice versa. It's more of an excuse to practice spriting than anything.
    Well, since you say it's 3D, I don't really have much experience in that way, even in a very vague sense. However, I can refer you to a great tutorial on the subject, which should be of some help to your friend.
    I'm afraid I've never used LISP before ]:
    Rendering implementation relies heavily on your language's support and the platform you're programming on. Cave Story was written in C++ for Windows, so when I did rendering with assembly I typically call the "draw sprite" function Pixel wrote, which in turn calls DirectDraw7 API. DirectDraw is the standard 2D/3D rendering vehicle for Windows programs. When you're working with Java, however, everything is handled by the Virtual Machine so you don't deal with DD but instead with Java's own rendering functions.

I'd recommend searching for some tutorials and see if there's anything out there that might be able to help. I've never heard of someone making a game using LISP before.. No reason it couldn't be done though, far as I know.
    Apparently it got blended in when I saved it because paint.NET does something I dunno. I wrote "Cripple was here <3" in the hair using a shade of brown that was indistinguishable from the brown used for said hair. But I just checked in the image I gave you, it's not there anymore.
    Lookin' good, although the idle animation is pretty subtle. Sure there's the blinking, but it took me a bit to realize the arms were moving at all.
    How's this?

mattschar.png