Just completed the game!

Jan 10, 2007 at 9:14 PM
Neophyte Member
"Fresh from the Bakery"
Hi all, I've been reading these forums for a while but this is my first time posting something.

I just managed to beat Hell after days of trying and I feel wonderful. I've hardly ever had such a feel of accomplishment after beating a game, and I've been playing video games since the early nineties... Doukutsu Monogatari is probably the best game I've ever played, or at least it's definitely in my TOP-5 list. It's just so wonderfully polished and fun to play it brings a huge smile to my face every time I play.

I can't wait to get my hands on Pixel's new shooting game!
I just wish there was a sequel to Doukutsu...

Oh, btw, has anyone tried to play this game on Windows Vista? I'm not sure if Vista's backwards-compatibility is all that great and it would be a real bummer if Doukutsu wouldn't run on it.

- Lassi

Jan 11, 2007 at 1:10 AM
"Fresh from the Bakery"
Congratulations.
It took me a while to get through Hell, too, and each try would usually take me about 20 minutes.

The funny thing about Cave Story for me is how much easier it becomes with turbo. I set up my controller so it had a turbo shoot key, and then I kicked ass through Hell in about 7 minutes.

Jan 11, 2007 at 6:18 AM
Hoxtilicious
"Life begins and ends with Nu."
Same for me guys :D
I get through without lifepot in something like ~7:30 but without turbo shootkey :D
Almost there are fanmade Sequels and Prequels! Just search in the mods area :confused:

Jan 11, 2007 at 6:55 AM
Indie game enthusiast
"What is a man!? A miserable pile of secrets! But enough talk, have at you!"
Yeah, it felt really good when I finally won the hell ride :confused: Games with high difficulty, seem to give greater sense of accomplishment :p At least the good ones :D

Anybody just play with keyboard? That's what I'm stuck with :D [till someday I buy a controller again!]