"add voice" Error in Pxtone

Jul 12, 2016 at 4:13 PM
Junior Member
"Fresh from the Bakery"
Join Date: Apr 30, 2016
Location:
Posts: 18
Age: 31
Recently, I made some drum samples to be used in Pxtone. Since the program I used adds a silence before exported samples, I edited them in Audacity to remove it. However, when I tried to import the new samples into Pxtone, not only did they not import, but I received a confusing error message:"add voice". Does anybody know how to fix this? The original samples do not have this issue.

I have included both the original samples and their edited counterparts so you can test them out for yourself. Thanks in advance!
 

Attachments

  • Drums.zip
    1.3 MB · Views: 1
Jul 14, 2016 at 8:37 PM
Beakface
"All your forum are belong to us!"
Join Date: Feb 2, 2013
Location: Canada
Posts: 621
Age: 27
I do get the same error as you do when I try to use the "Edited" drums. However, when removing the silence myself and exporting the drum as an OGG, it loads fine in PxTone. So that could work. What exactly is the issue though, I'm not sure.
 
Jul 16, 2016 at 4:09 AM
Junior Member
"Fresh from the Bakery"
Join Date: Apr 30, 2016
Location:
Posts: 18
Age: 31
Thanks for the help! I'll try your method and edit this post with the results later.

EDIT:It worked! I thought only WAV worked in pxtone, so I didn't try it. I still wonder why the others were wierd, though...
 
Last edited:
Top