The Easiest Mod Ever

Nov 21, 2021 at 7:38 AM
Neophyte Member
"Fresh from the Bakery"
All right, all right. We have all played those mods that just make absolutely no sense to you. Besides, a majority of them are buggy, maybe even glitchy, and mostly just either impossible or extraordinarily hard. This is where The Easiest Mod comes into play.

Why not?

No, not at all! This is considerably a mod, so I wouldn't say it's pointless.

Also I have been whipping up some other mods... such as Extreme Story (a much, much harder version of the original Cave Story+ Hard Mode type of thing), and one other. Of course, I have been modding for practically six years now, since 2015. Besides, I have been learning more each time I make a mod, so I guess all I can say is, every mod gets better? Probably.

All right, so this isn't just one mod that is "the easiest." In fact, I have added more additions to this as well. Now, it may not only be in the mod itself, but could be something associated with the mod. Just a hint for you.

Anyhow, any feedback will be appreciated. As I said, I will be posting more genuine mods some time in the near future; so don't be discouraged.

Download: https://www.dropbox.com/s/ieem5c0sirwheba/Cave Story - Easiest Mod Ever.zip?dl=0

Nov 21, 2021 at 2:47 PM
"Wow! The more I drink of this magical beverage, the more games I can play! Wheee!"
well...it's just a joke, but i hope your future mods do well or at least be better than this one.

Last edited:
Nov 21, 2021 at 5:22 PM
Based Member
"Life begins and ends with Nu."
This reminds me of some of the joke mods that I made when I was a teenager. Why wait so long to join if you've been modding since 2015? I can understand if you would have waited until you turned 13, but why wait until 2 years after that?