What did you assume when you first started playing Cave Story?

Jun 6, 2008 at 4:58 PM
"I, Ikachan. The Life and Documentary of the OrigiNAL SQuiD."
Well, first I thought it was about a caveman that ran around hitting people with snakes. When I started playing it, I walked a bit and thought that Quote was a girl. I did watch the opening thing and the guy looked evil, so I saw the guy at the computer and started wondering stuff.... I played through up to the Mimiga Village and when King was talking about Sue I thought I was sue... What? I was the same color as them. So when I got up to Balrog and Misery I thought the Doctor was the guy at the computer (Kazuma).

I was way off.

Jun 6, 2008 at 5:08 PM
Respwnt
"Heavy swords for sale. Suitable for most RPG Protagonists. Apply now!"
DimJim said:
Well, first I thought it was about a caveman that ran around hitting people with snakes. When I started playing it, I walked a bit and thought that Quote was a girl. I did watch the opening thing and the guy looked evil, so I saw the guy at the computer and started wondering stuff.... I played through up to the Mimiga Village and when King was talking about Sue I thought I was sue... What? I was the same color as them. So when I got up to Balrog and Misery I thought the Doctor was the guy at the computer (Kazuma).

I was way off.
I thought Quote was an Ash Ketchum-edit. :eek:

But otherwise I followed the stuff almost the same as Deceased Crab says in his Let's Play.

Jun 6, 2008 at 5:39 PM
"Fly, Fly, Fly!"
I pretty much understood all the stuff going on in the game, story wise I didn't really assume anything before playing the game. I had heard about it elsewhere, so I had an idea of how it worked, not completely, just the basic gist of it. What I didn't count on, was it being so much fun!... Or so short... :eek:

Jun 6, 2008 at 6:03 PM
I WANT YEN LIN!!!
Bobomb says: "I need a hug!"