Water Story

Apr 30, 2009 at 11:09 AM
"Fresh from the Bakery"
Hey guys! Its the new guy here, and I've started making a mod with Sue's Workshop. It is basically the same plot as the original Cave Story, but this time the Doctor has flooded down heaps of places, making it harder for Quote to get around.

Here are some screenshots:
p64495-0-screenshottwo.png

p64495-1-screenshotone.png

p64495-2-screenshotthree.png
(As you can see, this is the latest screenshot because of the map change to make it look better)

The demo isn't actually ready yet, sorry.

As you can see, Mimiga Village has been flooded down, the actual reason I haven't yet released a demo is because I need to fix a few glitches and at least get it done up to the Sand Zone.

I'm open to help, since I'm new to modding. Thanks.

Apr 30, 2009 at 12:04 PM
Bonds that separate us
Forum Administrator
"Life begins and ends with Nu."
This looks like a really sweet concept. What do you need help with?

Apr 30, 2009 at 12:08 PM
"Fresh from the Bakery"
DoubleThink said:
This looks like a really sweet concept. What do you need help with?
Well, this is a bit of a newbie question, but hey: I'll need to learn eventually.

How do I have Life Capsules with Sue's Workshop, and can I set how much Health is put up by it?

An answer is appreciated lots, thanks for offering to help! ^^

Apr 30, 2009 at 12:14 PM
"Master using it, and you can have this!"
To add in items like Life Capsules and Save Points go to the 'event' painter, which should be the chest icon. Life Capsule should be in the basic tab, use the single red cross to paint one then link it to an event in your script. For the script I suggest copy and pasting one from elsewhere until you know how to write them well yourself, and you can edit how much life it gives you in the script.

Apr 30, 2009 at 12:16 PM
"Fresh from the Bakery"
Zephryl said: