Prophecy: The Holy Sage

May 20, 2011 at 10:32 PM
"Wahoo! Upgrade!"
Prophecy is a mod that I am making (not done yet) with two versions, good and evil. I am just a beginner so no harsh words if you don't like it.

May 20, 2011 at 10:36 PM
"Wahoo! Upgrade!"
Demo 1 link:
http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?9n3y53cpvklca5t

That's a pretty short demo with only a few changes from the original cave story, I made it short because I wanted the first demo to be a sample of the one of the main characters and the first weapon. I also made this demo because any feedback on this will help improve the game when it's finished.
Hope you like it!:orangebell:

IMPORTANT!: The file's password protected to keep random strangers who probably don't know what the file is from downloading it. Anyway the password is "bobbybill"

May 20, 2011 at 11:42 PM
Member Title
"All your forum are belong to us!"
Right off the bat, I would reccommend just PMing the password to people that are interested in your mod. If a person who is a stranger wants to download your mod, wouldn't they look at the forums post to get the download link, thus seeing the password that is in the same post?

Looking forward to playing your mod, but I'm using an old laptop right now (my regular computer is down, I'm going to fix it later) so I can't play it at the moment.

May 21, 2011 at 12:58 AM
Pirate Member
"Big Joe Tire and Battery Restaurant! Opening Soon! Eat at Big Joes!"
mediafire doesn't bother to hide the actual file links from Google, i'm pretty sure other file hosting sites do.
Still, the password thing is an unnecessary hassle

May 21, 2011 at 1:19 AM
Hey.
"In Soviet Russia, graves keep YOU!"
I agree, the password thing is not really needed. Anyway, I played it, and it's not bad, it can be hard to tell who's talking at the Hermit Gunsmith. I can tell you'll just need face pics and stuff. It's not really much of a demo, though. Oh, and at the end, when he's talking, you should use an <MS3 instead of an <MSG.