Metroid Phazon

Mar 19, 2010 at 6:39 PM
Zzzzzzzzzzzzzttttt!!!!!
"Keep on rollin'!"
First off, this is a mod of the NES game, Metroid. It is something that I've been working on for about 2 years. It was the end result of far too much Metroid Prime and Super Metroid. I had, um, gone slightly crazy with Metroid and wanted to create something fun, something hopefully memorable. Something that you will recommend to others to play.

Secondly, I will be providing ONLY the ips patch + emulator + patch applier, NOT THE ROM. YOU WILL NEVER GET THE ROM FROM ME. IT WOULD BE ILLEGAL FOR ME TO DISTRIBUTE IT. IN THE FORUMS, THAT IS. AT ALL.

EDIT! SCREENSHOTS!!!

diph.php

"The Title Screen, obviously."

diph.php

"I don't remember this part of Zebes..."

diph.php

"...when did this wall crumble?"

diph.php

"This is NOT the zebes I remember..."

diph.php

"Where did these come from?!?!"

diph.php

"This...is going to hurt."

:3

Okay, with that out of the way, I give you METROID: PHAZON. In essence, this is a redesign of the map. Almost every single room has been changed. Enemy placement as well as item placement has been moved around.

The mod was concieved with the idea of "What would happen if the rom itself was corrupted? If the world of METROID was mutilated and changed, enemies given immortality, and items lost in the world?" The answer? THIS.

I have discovered a few glitches in this game, many of which I have put to (hopefully) good use. So some things are simply illusions designed to trick you. As far as I know, none are game -breaking (gamestopping means the same as traps, sorry for the confusion) nor are they traps (such as being stuck in an area and being unable to leave no matter what). It is all to make you think and test yourself. Perhaps trick you a good many times, but that is all. No instant deathtraps here. :)

Yes, the colors are screwed. It was done on purpose, to give it the feel that not everything is right in there.