Make sections more... broad.

May 28, 2013 at 3:54 AM
"Wow! The more I drink of this magical beverage, the more games I can play! Wheee!"
Obviously I'm a newbie here and it's going to be evident that there are some who simply don't agree with my opinion but just shut your piehole and listen to what I have to say for the next few paragraphs.
I'm a huge fan of Cave Story but I have really no interest in modding. What I do have, however, are ideas of fanfictions, ideas of art, and most importantly - my interest in animating it.

I've been subjected to animation since about 6 years ago. I'm only a Junior in High School (Senior next year DOOHOHOOH) but I already have plans to utilize my animation capabilities and talents I share with it. I've been focusing a lot on MapleStory animation for the past few years, however I've been despising everything about the game which affects my output on the sprites as well - and so my output has changed a bit. Cave Story isn't one of those games where it just ends and you move onto something else. It's an experience and you can really grasp onto it as one of those games that touched you when you were a little boy or something.
k that sounds really bad i meant emotionally ok
What I'm trying to say is that I don't have any particular interest in modding but there are other utilities I'd like to show to the general public in this forum. A majority of the sections have to do with particularly modding and I personally think the public would be more inclined to share fanfictions and other miscellaneous forms of art into those sections if it wasn't so bold to merely just "Modding the Client", as I myself have been unsure of whether or not I can post here or there.

tl;dr love everything and be willing to vouch for more criteria in the sections.

May 28, 2013 at 4:17 AM
THE suus
"Keep on rollin'!"