How get rid of the Doukutsu credits on the title screen and the Version too

Jul 22, 2019 at 4:27 PM
Senior Member
"Huzzah!"
Join Date: Jul 6, 2019
Location: somewhere you've been
Posts: 206
Im working on The Traveler, with nothing to do with Cave Story except for its graphics, and I need to to put "RageRuner" instead of "Doukutsu" on the title screen, Im using Boosters Lab to make it so if there is any way to edit the file please tell me
 
Jul 22, 2019 at 5:18 PM
Best Cow
"Life begins and ends with Nu."
Join Date: Jun 27, 2013
Location:
Posts: 2635
Age: 26
Time to be your guide!
1. Open up the mod executable with Resource Hacker or 7-zip (Right click on the executable, place your mouse over 7-zip and click on Open Archive) .
2 (if using 7-zip). Open the .rsrc folder and then the 1041 folder
3. Go to the BITMAP folder and extract the PIXEL.bmp file.
4. Modify it with Paint/Paint.NET/whatever image editing software you use (make sure you save it as a 24-bit bitmap).
5. Insert it back with ResHacker with the Replace bitmap option.
1. Open up Booster's Lab.
2. Click on Hex Patcher under the Actions tab.
3. Paste this code and click on the Patch button.
Code:
0x410014
E9 95 00 00 00
4. Save all and it should work!

Hopefully this all helps! :mrgreen:
 
Jul 22, 2019 at 5:36 PM
Senior Member
"Huzzah!"
Join Date: Jul 6, 2019
Location: somewhere you've been
Posts: 206
I understand the Remove version info, that's easy, I just don't understand the Studio Pixel removal part, im using 7-zip, I just dont know where the rsrc or 1041, BITMAP folder, or PIXEL.bmp, I don't see these files in my cavestoryen folder, I might be blind (everybody says I am) or something but I checked multiple times
 
Jul 22, 2019 at 5:49 PM
Best Cow
"Life begins and ends with Nu."
Join Date: Jun 27, 2013
Location:
Posts: 2635
Age: 26
Have you opened the Doukutsu.exe file with it?
 
Jul 22, 2019 at 5:59 PM
Senior Member
"Huzzah!"
Join Date: Jul 6, 2019
Location: somewhere you've been
Posts: 206
Have you opened the Doukutsu.exe file with it?

No, is that what im supposed to do?
Okay I did and I cant seem to open it, ill try using notepad++, I feel really stupid right now
 
Last edited:
Jul 22, 2019 at 6:04 PM
Best Cow
"Life begins and ends with Nu."
Join Date: Jun 27, 2013
Location:
Posts: 2635
Age: 26
You are doing it this way as instructed, right?
aobq3y.png
 
Jul 22, 2019 at 6:14 PM
Senior Member
"Huzzah!"
Join Date: Jul 6, 2019
Location: somewhere you've been
Posts: 206
absolutely, it doesn't show 7-Zip, it only shows Notepad++ which is why I said I would try that next
 
Jul 22, 2019 at 6:17 PM
Best Cow
"Life begins and ends with Nu."
Join Date: Jun 27, 2013
Location:
Posts: 2635
Age: 26
I... don't think you have 7-zip then. You can still use Resource Hacker, since that's also an option. Unless you wanna keep trying the 7-zip option though, here's the install.
 
Jul 22, 2019 at 6:20 PM
Senior Member
"Huzzah!"
Join Date: Jul 6, 2019
Location: somewhere you've been
Posts: 206
nope, I did Capture.PNG

Hold on! I needed the 64bit ver thanks for the help and im sorry for causing the trouble!
 
Top