Audiosurf

Jul 28, 2009 at 7:22 PM
Been here way too long...
"Life begins and ends with Nu."
Do you like music? Of course you do! Do you like video games? Why else would you be here!
If you haven't heard of Audiosurf, it's your own damn fault because it's one of the best indie games out there. All you do is load up a song--it can be any song in the world--and Audiosurf makes a track for your futuristic spaceship type thing to glide along while you collect colored boxes. I know I'm not very good at making video games sound fun, but for the measly $10 it costs it's completely worth your time and money. I will never get bored of it. If you have a large music collection on your computer you could play that game all month.
The track rises, falls, twists, slows down and speeds up according to the music. Intense songs are steep, fast, red and orange. Slow songs go uphill slowly, with blue, green and purple streaks.
There's a global high score list, if you're the competitive type. There's three difficulties, different kinds of vehicles and all that neat stuff.
Also, "Still Alive" and "Through the Fire and Flames" have been in the top 10 songs played forever. Just thought I'd share that with you people.
This game is awesome. Maybe I failed in making it sound exciting, but if you like music AT ALL you should get the trial of this game at http://www.audio-surf.com/ or get it on Steam here: http://store.steampowered.com/app/12910/

Jul 28, 2009 at 7:43 PM
Vanished.
Bobomb says: "I need a hug!"
Old Gme is old.
But rox with some Speedmetal :>

Pm me for Rapidshit D:

Jul 28, 2009 at 7:45 PM
I don't care how old it is, it's newer than Cave Story and I want people to play it and PAY FOR IT.

Jul 29, 2009 at 1:55 AM
Banned
"Bleep, Bloop, Bleep, Bloop"
Jul 29, 2009 at 2:05 AM
Oh my god that person must be a cyborg. That's insane. He even got Stealth.
And I thought Through the Fire and Flames was hard...

Jul 29, 2009 at 2:14 AM
Vanished.
Yeah.
*cough*cheater*cough*