Super Better World 2

Nov 25, 2017 at 7:42 PM
Tommy Thunder
Discord Group Admin
Org Discord Moderator
"Run, rabbit run. Dig that hole, forget the sun."
WHAT THE HECK IS THIS????????????
This is a Super Mario World ROM Hack that I have been working on for a couple of years now. It's harder than what you'd get out of the original Super Mario World, and it clocks in at about maybe two to four hours depending on how good you are/how many exits you decide to complete. It probably isn't as good or crazy as ROM hacks that you'd find on smwcentral, but I did put a lot of work into it and feel it's at least adequate. I've already made a couple of long write-ups regarding the info of the game, so if you want to check those out, you can read the in-depth readme.txt file included in the download, or check out this post on my blog. Those will be your best bet for learning more about the game before trying it for yourself.

Hey Tommy where do I download this game from ;););)
Download (Mirror)
There are some extra files included, so if you want to know more about those, be sure to go over the readme. If you just want to play the main game, you have to know how to patch IPS files. Patching is not too hard; you just need the Floating IPS tool (using the "apply patch" option) and a clean, untouched ROM of Super Mario World. I'll leave that up to you. Make sure you have a good SNES emulator, too. I've tested this extremely thoroughly on higan, snes9x, and ZSNES, and they all work just as fine, so take your pick.

lol who the fuck cares i just wanna watch a funny internet personality play your poorly thrown together romhack of a 25 year old video game made for children