You've most likely already heard of this but.....

Is there any way to get past the glitch in Sanctuary Time Attack at all?


  • Total voters
    3
May 12, 2019 at 8:10 PM
Senior Member
"Wahoo! Upgrade!"
Join Date: Dec 8, 2018
Location:
Posts: 55
Age: 16
Is there any way to get past the glitch in Sanctuary Time Attack at all?Screenshot (11).pngScreenshot (12).pngScreenshot (13).png
 
May 12, 2019 at 8:43 PM
In my body, in my head
Forum Moderator
"Life begins and ends with Nu."
Join Date: Aug 28, 2009
Location: The Purple Zone
Posts: 6000
"I used it [...] so no"
???
 
May 12, 2019 at 9:30 PM
In my body, in my head
Forum Moderator
"Life begins and ends with Nu."
Join Date: Aug 28, 2009
Location: The Purple Zone
Posts: 6000
Using the program to have done something to cs+
 
May 12, 2019 at 11:54 PM
Best Cow
"Life begins and ends with Nu."
Join Date: Jun 27, 2013
Location:
Posts: 2635
Age: 26
You can use Booster's Lab and open up the Stage.tbl in the folder for that challenge and switch the tileset bitmap for that room. It's clearly just First Cave, switch it to PrtCave.bmp and you're golden.
 
May 13, 2019 at 12:15 AM
Senior Member
"Wahoo! Upgrade!"
Join Date: Dec 8, 2018
Location:
Posts: 55
Age: 16
did you pirate CS+
(honestly, I'm saying this because this happened to my friend who had pirated the game. should've gotten freeware 0/10)

This should explain it to you

Plus, Noxid already knows the answer to that question.


You can use Booster's Lab and open up the Stage.tbl in the folder for that challenge and switch the tileset bitmap for that room. It's clearly just First Cave, switch it to PrtCave.bmp and you're golden.
K, but how do I even do that?
 
Last edited by a moderator:
May 13, 2019 at 7:51 AM
Best Cow
"Life begins and ends with Nu."
Join Date: Jun 27, 2013
Location:
Posts: 2635
Age: 26
1. Download Booster's Lab (on the main website or in the forum thread)
2. Open it up
3. Go to the Cave Story+ steam directory
4. Go to the Data Folder for the Sanctuary challenge "mod"
5. Open stage.tbl
6. Go to the map you're having problems with and change its tileset in the Mapdata section.
7HP. Save changes
 
Top