Kinda new

Jan 8, 2008 at 1:56 PM
Novice Member
"Officially Worth 1 Rupee"
I just finished playing through cave story and absolutely loved it! Now that I'm done playing it I would like to start modding. The problem is, that I have no experience modding anything and I would like to know how to start. I consider myself fairly proficient with computers but my only programming experience is a course in C++ I took in high school. Any advice you could give me would be appreciated.

I was also wondering if there are any finished mods which are very good that I could learn from.

PS: I'm not sure of what assistance I could be but I would love to help with any of the modding efforts that are going on.

Edit: I originally posted this in the modding forums but it got moved here

Jan 8, 2008 at 7:11 PM
Cold Agony of Resolute Vacuum
"Heavy swords for sale. Suitable for most RPG Protagonists. Apply now!"
myrj said:
I just finished playing through cave story and absolutely loved it! Now that I'm done playing it I would like to start modding. The problem is, that I have no experience modding anything and I would like to know how to start. I consider myself fairly proficient with computers but my only programming experience is a course in C++ I took in high school. Any advice you could give me would be appreciated.

I was also wondering if there are any finished mods which are very good that I could learn from.

PS: I'm not sure of what assistance I could be but I would love to help with any of the modding efforts that are going on.

Edit: I originally posted this in the modding forums but it got moved here
Some good mods are Jenka's Nightmare and Hell II.

The programming (or scripting, rather - I was correscted on this when I was new) is, well...

Liike this:

#XXXX (Unique event number, what you use to call the event)