Cave Story Tribute Site Forums

BLink
BLink
I play Peach.

Yeah, that's a pretty tiny scene, we get about 20-40 at weeklies and about 100-300 at monthlies/regionals, competition in Oregon is tough.

My best advice for Lucario is learn to reverse B aura ball charge and don't die at 80 or 90%......
BLink
BLink
.....you need the aura to kill.
Also camping is a good idea against most characters, just don't let them stay on top of you as lucario suffers against characters that can rush down and apply pressure like pikachu, falcon, and shiek.

I sadly can't give more advice as I've only put about 40 minutes into the character, but he is pretty good once you can manage the aura properly.
BLink
BLink
As for my competitive scene? We've got a big monthly coming up 3 weeks ago I went to weeklies and made top 16 (would have easily made top 8 had I not tried to edge guard a ness with a counter move... that I've never tried before in practice)
BLink
BLink
Also took a game off of one of the good players, I nearly 2-0'ed him if it wasn't for him spiking me at 30 percent... I almost brought that game back to...

What format do you guys play tournament in? Single elimination or double? 2 stock or 3?

curse the 420 character limit
duncathan
duncathan
lol yeah I know how to play lucario it's ok :p thanks for the tips tho the thought's appreciated

My city's biweeklies run 3 stock 8 mins, double elim; the big monthly runs 2 stock 5 mins, double elim. They also do Melee and PM so it makes sense that they do 2 stock because of time constraints.
duncathan
duncathan
I'm pretty lucky because most of the best players in my city are my best friends with whom I practice all the time, while the other good players do a big monthly practice session and invite us. Everything's planned so that we have some sort of group play (be it our monthly, our biweekly, or our practice) each week, which works out well.
duncathan
duncathan